Our Team


Citizens for Syria is an initiative by an active and professional team that combines both a deep understanding in the Syrian issue through long experience with civil society activities during and prior to the revolution and direct connections to the international movements and organizations, as well as an academic and professional experience in technical, research and managerial fields.

Steering committee

A steering committee will support the proper development of the initiative and provide directional guidance. The initial (confirmed) members of this committee will be:

2006 Anna Lindh Dialogue Award Father Paolo dall’Oglio, Analyst Salam Kawakibi, Professor and Philosopher Sadeq Jalal Al Azm, the 2011 Nobel Prize nominee Esraa Abdelfattah, the Mediterranean activist Gianluca Solera and Hozan Ibrahim, the promoter of this initiative, who will also coordinate the committee.