إنشاء خريطة للمجتمع المدني السوري

Mapping-CS

خلفية المشروع

بدأت منظمة مواطنون لأجل سوريا في حزيران 2015 بالعمل على تجميع معلومات تفصيلية عن منظمات المجتمع المدني ومشاريعها و كفاءاتها، بحيث يتم استخدام قاعدة البيانات كمصدر للفاعلين العاملين داخل سوريا وكأدوات مساعدة للعديد من النشاطات ككتابة التقارير، التقييم، الأبحاث والتحليلات، بالإضافة إلى كونها وسيلة تشبيك بين الفاعلين المحليين على الأرض والشركاء في المهجر.
للحصول على نظرة شاملة سهلة الاستيعاب عن الوضع السوري المعقّد على الأرض، قامت منظمة مواطنون لأجل سوريا بتجميع معلومات عن الحالة الراهنة والماضية للمنظمات، نقاط التحول والمشاريع واحتياجاتها، وستكون المعلومات مبنية على استبيانات تقدير القدرات المنظماتية OCA المملوءة بشكل مباشر من قبل المنظمات والخاضعة لمنهجية تحقق دقيقة وصارمة.
ينتشر فريق مواطنون لأجل سوريا في جميع المناطق السورية بالإضافة إلى اربع دول مجاورة.
سيتم تجميع المعلومات على مخدّمنا الداخلي، وسيتم ضمان وصول الشركاء إلى البيانات كلُّ بحسب مجال الاهتمام الخاص به.

المرحلة الاولى والثانية

نشرت منظمة مواطنون لأجل سوريا، في منتصف أيلول الماضي، نتائج بحثها الأولي الذي شمل 802 منظمة، ووسّعت المنظمة وجودها الإلكتروني على مجموعات معروفة من النشطاء وأبعد من ذلك..
تم وضع نتائج البحث لتكون في متناول أصحاب القرار والمعنيين حول العالم، وتم تدعيمها بتقنيات إظهار بصري عالية موجودة على الموقع الإلكتروني على الروابط التالية:
النتائج: https://citizensforsyria.org/ar/mapping-syrian-cs
التقرير: https://citizensforsyria.org/OrgLiterature/CfS-mapping-phase1-AR.pdf
يتم حالياً العمل على المرحلة الثانية، حيث تم أجراء المقابلات مع ما يزيد عن 75% من المنظمات داخل سوريا واللذين أبدوا بدورهم نسبة تجاوب عالية، حيث يعمل فريق المنظمة داخل سوريا والمكون من اثنين وأربعين موظفاً وخمسة مشرفين بشكل يومي التمام عملية جمع البيانات مع حلول آذار 2016، بحيث يتم إنهاء تحليل البيانات والتقرير وتجهيزهم بين أيلول وتشرين الأول المقبل.

التحديثات

سيتم مراجعة وتقييم منهجية وأدوات البحث فور صدور تقرير المرحلة الثانية، لكي يتاح لفريق المنظمة على الأرض القيام بجولة ثانية من المقابلات تحديد قدرات المنظمات، في سبيل إبقاء قاعدة البيانات محدّثة، وبعدها سيتم تقديم التغيرات الهامة الحاصلة ضمن المنصّة الإلكترونية، مما سيتيح للمانحين الولوج إلى ملفات شركائهم المحليين الحاليين أو المستقبليين، كما سيتيح للمنظمات المحلية الوصول إلى ملفها ومراجعته

المنصة الإلكترونية و سبل الوصول

بما أن محتويات قاعدة البيانات تتمتع بحساسية عالية وقد تعرّض الكثيرين للخطر، بدأنا بتطوير منصتنا الخاصة لاستضافة وإدارة البيانات بخصوصية عالية وحماية كبيرة، مع وجود نسب مختلفة لقابلية الوصول بحيث يتم إعطاء المعلومات المهمة فقط ولمن يحتاجها بشكل حصري.

MAPPING CIVIL SOCIETY ACTORS IN SYRIA

Mapping-CS

Project Background

Since June 2015, CfS has been working on the ground inside Syria to collect in-depth information about civil society organizations and projects in Syria, especially those which started after the uprising in 2011. The collected information is used as a resource for actors working on Syria and can be utilized for activities such as reporting, evaluation, research and analysis, as well as a networking tool that connect local actors on the ground to partners abroad.

In order to have a comprehensive view of the complex situation on the ground, CfS started collecting firsthand information about the current and past status of organizations, including active individuals, turning points, needs and their projects, based on Organization Capacity Assessment (OCA) forms filled in direct interviews with organizations and a strict methodology of verification. The field team of CfS operates in all Syrian regions and the four neighbor countries.

This information will be hosted on our internal servers and access will be granted to partners each on their respective domain of interest.

Phase I and II

By mid-September 2015, CfS published a report of its primary findings about 802 organizations and expanded its online presence on known activist groups and beyond

Data was made available to stakeholders worldwide with special data visualization techniques on the website

Results:

https://citizensforsyria.org/syrian-cso-capacity/

older version of the mapping:

 

 

Report:

citizensforsyria.org/OrgLiterature/Syrian_CSOs_Reality_and_challenges_2017-CfS_EN.pdf

Phase 1 report

https://citizensforsyria.org/OrgLiterature/CfS-mapping-phase1-EN.pdf

The second phase is undergoing now, more than 75% of organizations inside Syria were interviewed with a high response rate, the 42 field officers and 5 supervisors are working on a daily basis and finish the data collection in March 2016, where the data analysis and report will be ready in September- October.

Updates

Once the report on the second phase is published, the methodology and tool will be reviewed and evaluated, and the field team will engage in a second round of interviews of capacity assessment to keep the database fresh and up-to-date, significant changes will be introduced in the online platform which will allow donors to access profiles of their current or potential partners, and also for single organizations to review their profile.

Online Platform and access roles

Since this information are highly sensitive and could put many people in danger we started developing our own platform to host and manage the data securely with specific access roles so we provide only necessary information to those who need it.

Request to access the platform